Del Mar school board selects new president


The Del Mar Union School District held a special meeting on Dec. 8 to swear in its three new board members. New members Kristin Gibson, Scott Wooden and Doug Rafner joined Comischell Rodriguez and Doug Perkins.

The board’s first action as a group was to elect its leader. Rodriguez was selected as president with three votes from herself, Wooden and Gibson. The clerk of the board will be Scott Wooden.

The board next meets on Wednesday, Dec. 15, at 5:45 p.m. at Del Mar Hills.