Palacio Del Mar Tennis Team members are Women’s BB Division League Champs

Back row: Sara Epstein, Loren Pinn, Maureen Simmons, Bonnie Haase, Felicia Vieira, Marina Wurst (Capitan). Front row: Debbie Bank, Lilian Bialostozsky, Taneh Hadi. Not pictured: Linda Sherman, Kris Hole, JZ Keegan, Cassie Doerfling.

Palacio Del Mar-Women’s BB Level were the winners of the 2016 Competitor’s Spring League division. The team was captioned by Marina Wurst and played several clubs within the North County area during these past spring months. These players had many hard-fought matches against other very talented players. It was their dedication and love for the game that got them the win. It was a great victory overall for the local Carmel Valley team!