Jake’s Del Mar announces ‘Educator of the Month’ honorees

Jake’s Del Mar announced its recent Educator of the Month honorees. Jake’s Educator of the Month program, established in 1990, recognizes outstanding educators and faculty from schools in the North County Communities of Del Mar, Carmel Valley and Solana Beach. Each winner receives a $40 gift certificate to dine at Jake’s Del Mar.

These honorees include: Mariebelle Oliva, Trish Portella, Dina Irwin (Ashley Falls School), Kathryn Symington, Katie Gomez, Jason Bethurum (Carmel Del Mar School), Andy Smith, Desiree Keeter, Paige Rollins (Del Mar Heights School), Erin Zoumaras , Carlos Ramirez , Terra Barton (Del Mar Hills Academy of Arts and Sciences), Monica Tech, Alfonso Gomez, Valerie Zukowski (Ocean Air School), Shannon O’Connell, Marian Rubino, Tina Aboud (Sage Canyon School), Meg Money, Jason Billings, Jill Wojtkowski (Sycamore Ridge), Tracy Garber, Nora Rodriguez, Sara Nielsen (Torrey Hills School), Shirley Willadsen, Elizabeth Harr, Susan Deely (Notre Dame Academy), Trevor Hays, Cyndy McBride, Heather Perretta (Skyline School), Ms. Jara, Joyce Krzmarzick, Jesse Atkins (Solana Vista School), Katy Anderson, Ellen Leventha, Marice Dart (Solana Highlands School), Angelina Kressin, Judy Kruse, Darnelle Hopps (Solana Pacific School), Steve Ruecker, Kelli Noonan, Cathy Shope (Earl Warren Middle School), Robyn Dorman, Deborah Holmes, Sandy Kaloogian (Santa Fe Christian School), Cindy Skraby, Kristin Drury, Leslie Beswick (St. James Academy), Tina Keating, Jody Palmer, Lori Theis (Tri City Christian), Christie Talbot, Ernie Hartt, Diane Wedig (Winston School) and Sarah Powell, Sue Yant, Marta Reinoso (Ada Harris Elementary).

Situated right on the sand in the picturesque town of Del Mar, Jake’s floor to ceiling windows provide sweeping views of the beach and ocean. Chef Duvinh Ta’s new American cooking brings innovation to classic preparations of fresh fish, shellfish and premium meats. The menu showcases clean, eclectic flavors and local, sustainable products.




Copyright © 2019, The San Diego Union-Tribune, LLC. All rights reserved.