NCL San Dieguito Chapter 2014 Senior Recognition, Fashion Show

The National Charity League, San Dieguito Chapter presented its Class of 2014 Senior Recognition and Class of 2014 Fashion Show on March 16 at the Hyatt Aventine in La Jolla. The chapter-wide event featured the theme “Through the Looking Glass.” The Senior Present Chairs were Shelly Kaihatu and Kristy Laliotis.

The Mistress of Ceremonies for the evening was Erica Fox, News Anchor Fox TV channel 5.

National Charity League is a nonprofit organization founded more than 50 years ago to foster the mother-daughter relationship in a philanthropic organization committed to community service, leadership development and cultural experiences. The girls become members in the seventh grade and continue on through senior year. Each year they are required to perform at least 15 hours of philanthropic work.

The senior Ticktockers, as the girls are known, are: Jessica Bertken, Laura Detrow, Audrey Gascho, Megan Gless, Sophie Kaihatu, Tiare Kanoa, Emily Laliotis, Kate Lidl, Allie Negroni, Alexandra Paydar, Isabella Paydar, Zari Phillips, Jacqueline Putegnat, Katlyn Simon, Madison Smith, Audrey Yang and K.C. Yeagley.

The models for the annual fashion show are the 10th grade members of NCL. The purpose of the fashion show is to provide the 10th graders with training in poise, stage presence, self esteem and personal style. This year’s fashion chairs are Trish Melton, Cindi Steiger and Colleen Ster.

Photos/Jon Clark