Road Runners on the move

Ocean Air Elementary School’s Road Runners club celebrated the year of running with an awards ceremony on June 1 in the school’s auditorium.

Every runner who completed at least one mile received a milk shake voucher from Red Robin. Club members are in grades kindergarten through six. They ran on Mondays and Thursdays for about a half-hour. Many ran record-breaking miles this school year.

The top 20 runners were: Marco Napolitano, Aaron Bronstein, Noah Repine, Andrew Mitchell, Coltrane Mendelsohn, Justin Zhang, Brett Kim, Erik Gunnarsson, Alexander Wu, Jack Rogaski, Wesley Zhuang, Yerim Song, Danny An, Kathryn Sandberg, Lucas Liu, Dolev Starr, Andric Li, Andy Zhu, Justin Kaufman and Sathya Krishnasamy.