San Diego Surf Girls Academy II team wins Pegasus Cup

San Diego Surf Girls Academy II team won the 2013 Pegasus Cup Championship for U9 Flight 2.  Under the coaching of Steve Leacock, the girls went undefeated in four games to win the tournament.  Team members include: (bottom row, left to right: Abby Beamer, Olivia Mehran, Stormy Wallace, Lizzy Hood, Grace Tecca, Top Row, left to right: Deming Wyer, Ashley Pham, Katherine Drennan,  Maggie Bischoff, Caitlin Wilson, Corinne Wilson.  Back Row: Coach Steve Leacock  Not pictured: Riana Kitchen.

Copyright © 2019, The San Diego Union-Tribune, LLC. All rights reserved.