Six candidates running for three seats on Solana Beach City Council

Change is coming to the Solana Beach City Council: Six candidates will vie for three seats on the council in the Nov. 6 election.

The candidates include Vicki Driver, Paul Frankel, incumbent Lesa Heebner, Daniel Powell, Peter Zahn and David Zito, according to city documents.

Solana Beach Mayor and longtime council member Joe Kellejian has already announced he will not seek re-election, and Deputy Mayor Dave Roberts is running for a seat on the County Board of Supervisors (District 3).

Zito, 45, is a software architect. Zahn, 56, is an attorney and business owner. Heebner, 57, is a designer (in addition to being a current city council member). Driver is a research scientist (she did not list her age on city documents). Frankel, 55, is a business owner. Powell, 53, is a business owner.

For for more on the candidates in future issues.