DMCV Sharks G2007 Flex team wins back-to-back championships at San Diego Premier Classic


The Del Mar Carmel Valley Sharks Girls 2007 Flex team won the championship at the San Diego Premier Classic held at the Surf Cup Sportspark on Aug. 25-26. The team won this tournament in 2017. This year, the defending champs had a thrilling come-from-behind victory over top-rated Albion 3-1 in the final. The players were Natalie Cohen,Trinity Ludena, Emery Gonzales, Mina Crouch, Morgan Christie, Elsa Demko, Kaylee Tichenor, Katie Schmitt, Katie Janis, Taylor Munsch, Haidyn Lorenzen, Ashley O’Regan, Sydney Meltzer and Bella Bravo. Coaches- Mark Tichenor, Som Faramarzi, Kevin O’Regan, Rick Schmitt