Surf 2005 DPL team takes Blues Cup championship


Coach Brian Wood and the 2005 San Diego Surf DPL team won the championship of the 2018 SC Blues Cup, held over Labor Day weekend. The girls went undefeated in pool play and semi-final games without conceding a single goal. They fought hard during the championship match to earn a 2-1 victory over Southwest SWSC Elite.

In photo above: Standing L-R: Sarah Cobb, Abby Kiil, Alanah Ramirez, Reagan Seelhorst, Vanessa Layno, Ashlyn McKnight, Marissa Gaut, Matea Marinez, Katie Toomey, Coach Brian Wood; Kneeling: Julia Becerra, Elly Van Den Einde, Claire Curran, Maquena O’Callaghan, Jessica Luo, Natalie Guevara, Mia Ramirez, Grace Feron, Alexis McCorkle